Global Outreach Letter

Greetings! I am Anna and I am 18 years old. I live with my parents in the mountains in Poland, in the small town of Milówka near the Slovak border. I live with my mum, dad and two brothers. As for my school, I attend a technical secondary school and I am learning advertising techniques. I chose this direction because i love taking photos and editing them. When it comes to my interest, I like to dance Jazz / Contemporary styles and this is my greatest passion. I like to come up with my own dance choreographs and dance in the evenings. I also like reading books, writing poetry and cooking crazy dishes with my little brother. If I could define my personality, I am definitely extrovert, talkative and cheerful. I feel like I have an artist’s soul. I also like sports a lot and I feel it’s a big part of my life. Besides dancing, skiing is my favorite sport. I live in the mountains, so there are ski slopes close to me, which I go to with my family. I like to play with young children and look after them, because from an early age I look after my brother who is six year younger, and help him with his homework. As for my faith, I am Catholic and grew up in a Catholic family. I go to church with my family every week and my whole family practices the Catholic faith. I would like to go to the USA in the G.O. program because I would like to meet people who believe in God and share my experiences with them. I would like to tell you a little about Poland, open up to a different culture and learn about new things and customs. If this is God’s will, I would like to spend a wonderful time with you, be helpful and share my faith with you.